What Fall Trends Are You Coveting?

As the summer slowly comes to a close, I’m looking forward to the styles and trends I have my eyes on for what some call “fashion’s greatest season.”

The first thing I can’t wait to style this fall is camo print. When I first started seeing this trend, I thought the 90s revival wouldn’t last. But now, I’m on board with all the other trendsetters. I need to grab a pair of camo ankle pants for my wardrobe, but I might also make room for a pair of leggings and a utility jacket. The best way to wear this print is minimally. Paired with denim or creamy white or black leather is a great way to offset the bold military print. Also, try ultra feminine accents with camo, such as scrappy stilettos or feature a sporty component, like a crop top.

The next trend I’m ready to try is loafers! These menswear inspired slip-ons are a great alternative to simple round toe flats for dressier occasions. The colors I’m craving are camel and black (suede) – fabulous neutrals that will look great with anything! I also love bejeweled and gold chain accented loafers, especially faux leather in a deep red. These would be a fierce paired with the camo ankle pants I’m dreaming of.

For my nails, I’ve been inspired by rich shades of navy and gray. Keeping the nails classic, but also trendy. I recommend Essie’s “Bobbing For Baubles” and “Miss Fancy Pants”!

Another trend I can’t wait for: the coco style faux tweed jacket/cardigan. This is probably one of the most elegant ways to warm up a tank or sparkly cami. In a plain color, I’d incorporate a statement necklace with an ultra soft, bold color tank. In a pattern or print, I’d pair with a neutral double-lined cami. This chic little jacket/cardigan is perfect with ankle pants, a pencil skirt and your favorite jeans!

So far, these trends are keeping me excited for cooler weather and best of all, can all be mixed and matched!

Leave a Reply

